Michelle Simon

ImageMichelle Simon is a part of the sound tech crew for South Florida Journal. She records cohost, newscasts, edit two-ways and spot stories to make them sound ready for broadcast. She has been with SFJ for  “two action packed semesters.”

What would you like to do once you graduate? My ultimate goal is to become a sports reporter/ anchor for ESPN, more specifically for College Football.

What was your favorite part of working on SFJ? Creating the billboards for the show and watching Dr. Petrich’s excited reaction when the billboard was completed in 60 seconds.

Name one memorable experience from SFJ: Definitely, the class parties. Having the entire class together and sharing fun memories is what I will never forget.

How will you apply what you’ve learned in broadcast journalism to the real world? This class has certainly  helped me learn how to be more confident with myself so I will use that newly found confidence in every aspect of life, which is also essential for success in the TV broadcasting industry.

One random fact about you: I love to play tennis on my spare time.

Leave a comment